RESIGNATION OF MR. KIN CHAN AS A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Yu Ming Investments Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 18th January, 2008, Mr. Kin Chan ("Mr. Chan") resigned as a non-executive director of the Company as Argyle Street Management Limited no longer has a deemed substantial interest in the Company and he considers that it is no longer appropriate for him to remain as a member of the Board.

Mr. Chan confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation as a non-executive director that will need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Kin Chan for his valuable contribution to the Company during his service with the Company.

By Order of the Board
YU MING INVESTMENTS LIMITED
Warren Lee
Managing Director

Hong Kong, 22nd January, 2008.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eleven directors (including one alternate director) of which Mr. Warren Lee Wa Lun (Managing Director), Mr. Lee Seng Hui and Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau are executive directors; Mr. Tony Fung Wing Cheung (Chairman), Mr. Peter Fung Yiu Fai, Mr. Arthur George Dew and Mr. Peter Lee Yip Wah are non-executive directors; Mr. Mark Wong Tai Chun is an alternate director to Mr. Dew; and Mr. Ambrose So Shu Fai, Mr. Alexander Chow Yu Chun and Mr. Albert Ho are independent non-executive directors.